Home page news, News

Call out for Walk Leaders 2019


Call Out for Walk Leaders & Stewards

Do you love to walk?  We are looking for volunteer walk leaders to reccy and lead a walk around one of our designated areas for the 2019 festival as well as stewards to assist them.

Help with all routes is welcome, but in particular the new stretch in North Kent from Sheppey to Gravesend. Can you help lead the way and show our walkers some of the fascinating points of interest en route?

We are still very interested in finding walk leaders and stewards for walk routes around the Isle of Grain, Hoo Peninsula, and Faversham. Walk dates for these locations are 16-18 July (see breakdown below).

To ask questions and find out more you are invited to the next walk leader meeting on 12 March, 2.00 – 4.00. The meeting is at:
Gravesend Civic Offices
Council Chamber
Civic Centre
Windmill Street
Gravesend
DA12 1AU

To register interest, please email:

jo@kinetika.co.uk 


T100 2019 – Welcome to the Kitchen Table

Proposed dates and locations (subject to change)

Updated 14th Feb 2019 

Fri 5th July Day 0  – Launch event in Grays with TICC (Thurrock International Celebration of Culture). 
Sat 6th July Day 1  – Grays to Purfleet walk via the Graffiti Wall. 
Sun 7th July Day 2  – Purfleet to Lakeside via High House Production Park
Mon 8th July Day 3  – Lakeside to Bulphan/Orsett via Davy Down, Chafford Gorges and Chafford
Tues 9th July Day 4  – Orsett Walk
Weds 10th July Day 5  – Chadwell to East Tilbury 
Thurs 11th July Day 6  – East Tilbury to Pitsea via Mucking and Wat Tyler Park
Fri 12th July Day 7  – Canvey Island
Sat 13th July Day 8  – Benfleet to Chalkwell
Sun 14th July Day 9  – Southend Walk
Mon 15th July Day 10 –Sheerness to Leysdown on Sea
Tues 16th July Day 11 – Isle of Harty to Faversham – Walk leaders/stewards still needed – can you help?
Weds 17th July Day 12 – Faversham to Lower Halstow – Walk leaders/stewards still needed – can you help?
Thurs 18th July Day 13 – Outskirts of Gillingham to Lower/Upper Upnor – Walk leaders/stewards still needed – can you help?
Fri 19th July Day 14 – The Saxon Shore Way to Gravesend 
Sat 20th July Day 15 – Gravesend to Tilbury Cruise Terminal via Tilbury Town. Finale event at Tilbury Cruise Terminal. 

More info on the 2019 season can be found here:  T100 2019 – News on Dates and Locations

To get all the latest Thurrock 100 news delivered straight to your inbox, sign up to the newsletter: